Testimonials

 

Share your riding experiences at Lusitano Trail Rides with us and our guests. We are looking forward to have your feedback and comments. If you like please tell from which country you come and the riding program you did.

 

Kommentare: 55
  • #55

    Petra, Stuttgart (Sonntag, 22 April 2018 11:37)

    Liebe Kristin und liebe Sacha,
    Wir sind zurück in Deutschland.... nach einer fantastischen Woche zusammen mit euch und euren gigantischen Lusitanos auf dem Weg zum Atlantik. Unsere „Mädelsgruppe“ hat schon so manchen Ritt gemacht.... aber was ihr bietet ist wirklich unfassbar..... Essen... Unterkünfte... Landschaften.... Pferde.... und nicht zuletzt der so herzliche Kontakt zu Euch. Die Leidenschaft zu Eurer Passion spürt man in jeder Sekunde.
    Es ist nicht leicht zurück zu sein aber die vielen Gefühle und Bilder des Erlebten bleiben für IMMER
    Herzlichen Dank für alles und hoffentlich bis bald
    Petra

  • #54

    Sarah (Samstag, 14 April 2018 19:11)

    Lusitanotrail März 2018
    Hallo Kristin und Sacha
    Nach der wundervollen und abenteuerlichen ( Hochwasser :) ) Woche fiel mir der Einstieg in den beruflichen Alltag doch recht schwer.
    Nochmals Danke all den Helfern, den wundervollen Pferden , der hervorragenden Organisation und dem fabelhaften Essen.....
    Freue mich schon auf den nächsten Ritt bei Euch
    Liebe Grüsse aus der Schweiz
    Sarah

  • #53

    Flora (Mittwoch, 15 November 2017 14:50)

    We had a great time with Christine and her amazing Lusitano horses during the Golega Horse Fair! She took us the whole day in the countryside and along the Tejo river, but nothing compares to the feeling we got riding in and out of Golega, bustling with activity during the event. An experience I would definitely recommend to any horse lover!! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy the festivities from the saddle!

  • #52

    Stephanie (Sonntag, 08 Oktober 2017 20:13)

    Just returned from a fabulous week riding the Lusitano trail ride in glorious and very hot October sunshine!

    I have to say we were treated like guests from the very first minute as well as part of the family - nothing was too much trouble.

    The horses were beautiful willing and true pleasures to ride. Catharina was the most fabulous guide and was very chatty and relaxed and took time to point things out to us along the way. The food was delicious and accommodation very varied but all lovely! I feel we were part of the Lusitano story and loved meeting all the stallions. We were especially overwhelmed and delighted to have a go at the working equitation course on our last day and I even had my first experience of the passage on
    An exquisitely well schooled horse. We will be back for some dressage lessons !!!

    Thank you again

  • #51

    Jennifer (Samstag, 16 September 2017 03:12)

    I went on the Atlantic Trail ride at the end of August (2017) and it was amazing in so many ways! The trail through forests and villages was scenic and we snacked on berries, figs, and apples along the way when we could. We stayed in lovely inns and quintas along the way and had lunch at restaurants or picnics (thanks to Lucy and Andrea!) outside. Everything had a really personal touch. Kristin, Pedro, and the whole group do such an amazing job making you feel like you're part of the Quinta dos Pinheiros family. Our last dinner after the week-long ride was outside and the yard so nicely decorated and the food and company so wonderful, it was truly bittersweet to leave the next day.
    Catharina, our guide, was fantastic and really made the trip. She was so knowledgable about the horses and the area and had such a great personality, it felt more like riding with friends than with strangers from the beginning. The last 2 days were truly special- riding such an amazing horse on a beautiful beach was definitely a dream come true for me, and I'm so glad I could do it with my 3 new friends! I quickly fell in love with my horse Sagallo (sp?)- he was so fun to ride and I trusted him immediately. One of the things that really set this ride apart from others I've done was how well trained the horses were- it will be really difficult to go back to 'regular' horses after this!
    I'm so glad I was able to squeeze this ride in, and hope to make it back someday. Thanks so much for an amazing week, Quinta dos Pinheiros family!
    Jennifer from Texas

  • #50

    Elke & Gaby (Dienstag, 12 September 2017 12:55)

    Es ist schwer für diesen unglaublich schönen Urlaub die richtigen Worte zu finden! Leider sind wir seit 2 Tagen wieder zu Hause.
    Herzlichen Dank an Kristin, Pedro, Catharina und das ganze Team, dass zusammen so tolle Arbeit leistet.
    Es war unser erster Trail und Begegnung mit den wunderbaren Lusitanos und wir werden diesen nie vergessen. Wir haben Land, Leute und die Kultur auf eine einzigartige Weise kennen gelernt und jeden Tag viele neue Eindrücke erleben dürfen auf diesen sehr gut ausgebildeten und wundervollen Lusitanos. Zum Abschluss des Trails sind wir den Tejo entlang durch eine wunderschöne Lagune zum Atlantik geritten und den Strand entlang galoppiert mit Freudentränen in den Augen (danke Catharina). Wir haben uns total verliebt in diese Pferde. Wir haben noch spontan einen zusätzlichen Tag eingeplant und bei Pedro Unterricht genommen (unbedingt zu empfehlen!) und in kurzer Zeit so viel gelernt (danke Pedro).
    Es war ein rundum perfekt organisierter Trail und wir hatten so viel Spaß alle zusammen.
    Nochmals herzlichen Dank liebe Kristin, dass wir das so erleben durften und wir können nur sagen: Träume nicht Dein Leben - Lebe Deinen Traum! Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen und freuen uns auf Euch!!
    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Elke & Gaby

  • #49

    Karen Wild (Sonntag, 27 August 2017 20:06)

    My daughter and me are now for the second time at Kristins and Pedro's place. The time here is magical and really amazing.
    Kristin and Pedro give you the feeling of being part of a family. The guestrooms are always clean and really cozy. And the horses! The horses are all so kind, friendly and reliable. It is just pure joy and fun to go out for hacking and trailriding. And the dressage lessions with Pedro are always opening a door to a very special world of dressage riding.
    We will surely join again Lusitano Trailrides with Kristin and her wonderful team!
    Love from Cajsa and Karen!

  • #48

    Rachel Vora (Montag, 05 Juni 2017 02:34)

    I had a wonderful 2 hr trail ride here with Kristin a few days ago - it was the highlight of my trip to Portugal! Their Lusitano horses are highly trained dressage horses, very responsive but also calm, quiet and sure footed on the trail. The experience of riding these amazing horses would be a special treat for both novice and very experienced riders alike! The scenery on the trail was beautiful and varied, and Kristin was so kind and welcoming. I really enjoyed our ride together! You can tell that Kristin, Pedro and their assistants all really care that both horse and rider have a good experience. I had so much fun and can't wait to return - highly recommended!!

  • #47

    Mason Kate (Mittwoch, 03 Mai 2017 17:11)

    If you ever dreamt of riding a beautiful horse along a white beach with the rhythm of the Atlantic Ocean matching the pounding of your heart and the hooves on the sand please, please make your dream come true and book this trail �
    Kristin is meticulous in finding the perfect route with fantastic accommodation along the way. Everything is thought through and all our needs were effortlessly catered for. The stars are, of course, the horses. Kristin, Pedro and their team treat them as they deserve with dignity, and gentle consistency so that you ride a horse who is superbly schooled and willing with the same enthusiasm for the adventure as we had � It made my heart sing.
    The 'family' who work with Kristin and Pedro are fantastic and made us feel part of their little community, bound by the love of these beautiful Lusitanos. I would just like to say a huge Thank You to Kristin, Pedro, Perry (we will never forget you and Trevisco... A future champion!) Andrea, Lucy (the picnic fairy), Antonio, Nella and especially our lovely, thoughtful, endlessly entertaining guide Catharina who made our trail so very special�� �

  • #46

    Sabine Weiß (Donnerstag, 20 April 2017 20:02)

    Again, and being here now for the second time, I can only confirm that this is one of the most wonderful experiences you can have when you want to really ride your dreams... Kristin, her family and team are so fantastic people, you always feel comfortable and like home. The trail routes, the landscape and the people you meet are so beautiful, the food and organisation is great, the overnight stays in locations you can only dream about -- and the horses... no words. We will always come back... For all others: don't miss that wonderful experience and join in to ride your dreams!

  • #45

    Sabine Weiß (Sonntag, 27 November 2016 10:16)

    Vielen Dank für eine phantastische Zeit mit Kristin, Pedro und ihrem Team und den wundervollsten Pferden, die es gibt! Danke für die Gastfreundschaft, Freundlichkeit und die vielen schönen Reiterlebnisse die wir haben durften. Den Ritt nach Golega und die Nacht, in der wir selbst in der Arena mit den Pferden sein durften, auf den schönsten Lusitanos, die es gibt, werden wir nie vergessen. Den hervorragenden Unterricht mit Pedro und daß wir Eure grandiosen Hengste reiten durften - und wir so vieles von ihnen gelernt haben... Wir kommen ganz bestimmt wieder. Wer auch immer seinen Traum reiten will, wird bei Euch an seinen Träumen angelangt sein! Viele liebe Grüße, Sabine & Jan.

  • #44

    Claudia (Mittwoch, 21 September 2016 17:33)

    Es war der Hit!!! Ich bin im.7. Himmel!!!
    Vielen lieben Dank Kristin und Pedro für das tolle Pferd und den Super-Unterricht! Es war ein einmaliges Erlebnis, was nun immer wieder nach Wiederholung schreit!
    Wer Lust hat, Portugal und Lusitanos zusammen zu erleben, dem kann ich nur Lusitano Trail Rides ans Herz legen!!!
    Bis spätestens nächstes Jahr!

  • #43

    Helen (Sonntag, 11 September 2016 20:36)

    I don't know where to start....my friends and I have just returned from a week with Kristin, Pedro and their wonderful team. The 3 of us travelled together from Edinburgh. We were booked onto the lusitano trail where we experienced unseasonably hot weather (40 degrees) but the horses and riders were always paramount. We rode through amazing scenery, stayed at accommodation that was out of this world and had were spoilt with amazing food, wine and beer. A special mention to Hannah who led the trails and looked after us all. The attention to detail was second to none and Kristin was fully involved despite having a 10 week old baby. There was a real family feel to the whole holiday. The care of the horses was exceptional and every rider was matched perfectly. Thank you all and a big thank you to my lovely horse eBay - a complete joy to ride. I'll be back!

  • #42

    Sharon - Florida USA (Dienstag, 06 September 2016 23:34)

    I cannot capture my feelings adequately in words and express my gratitude and happiness that I experienced while staying with my new family at Quinta dos Pinheiros in Santarem. Without a doubt this is the best thing that I have done for myself. I have a genuine love for horses and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of life. This by far was a perfect fit for me. I traveled by myself and was welcomed from the beginning to end. I was greeted at the airport by lovely Lisa. The drive from the airport went by very quickly as we chatted all the way to Quinta dos Pinheiros. When I arrived, I was welcomed at the beautiful home by Kristin, baby Diogo, and sweet Hannah (Pedro was away on business and did meet him later). I was acclimated to the home and had a welcome drink. I was then shown to my spacious room, modernly appointed, and overlooking the pool. The bathroom also was very spacious with a lovely shower, fitted with a rainfall showerhead, which is great after a long day  My welcome lunch was fantastic! Everyone from the farm sat and ate and conversed over a lovely lunch. We also sat and ate together for dinner in the garden under the pagoda, which added to the charm of my stay. The produce that I ate consisted of local foods including the wonderful assortments of breads, wine, and beer. I do not eat meat and this was not a problem as I was accommodated for my diet at each meal. I ate cod fish prepared in Portuguese style, lovely omelets, Salmon, clams, and wonderful salads! And not to forget lovely desserts 
    Our first ride out was perfectly timed and gave time to become acquainted with my horse. I had the opportunity to ride 2 horses during my stay and both horses were exquisitely trained and behaved (someone else fittingly described the horses as the “cream of the crop”) These horses are confident and sure footed, they do not follow head to tale as trained on some trails, and are reactive and respond to gentle cues. There was not once that I felt anxious while riding up and down steep trails at different paces. Additionally, the Campino style saddle was the most comfortable saddle I have ever ridden in! The extended hours in the saddle were a non-issue for me.
    The trails were scenic and picture perfect and I had the opportunity to see and taste many fruits along the way such as grapes, apples, blackberries, peaches, and saw many other crops on our travels. The accommodations at each stop were well selected and it was evident that much effort has been put into the selection of lodgings. The Burds at Quinta do Vale Formoso were warm and welcoming, and the 2016 Michelin rated Quinta da Torre gave a wonderful feel of authentic Portugal.
    The final day of the ride did not disappoint and was the icing on the cake. There were incredible vistas of the lagoon and surrounding landscapes, we had some fast paced rides along sandy tracks, where we finally arrived and were met by the mighty waves of the Atlantic Ocean.
    Kristin, Hannah, Lisa, Pedro, Perry and all thank you so much for my wonderful stay and I look forward to my return trip very soon!

  • #41

    Suzanne (Dienstag, 16 August 2016 14:52)

    Thank you to Pedro and Kristin for making our stay at Quinta dos Pinheiros so enjoyable. The lessons from Pedro were amazing. He gives them with humour and patience, and the horses are so well-schooled and kind. I did things I'd never done before or not for a long time. I'm so pleased we found you and look forward to another visit.

  • #40

    Daniela (Dienstag, 26 Juli 2016 13:23)

    Halli Hallo,ich bin noch immer verzaubert von den Atem beraubenden Pferden,die nette Betreuung,das fantastische Essen und die Gastfreundschaft die ich für eine Woche beim Trail geniesen durfte.Es war mein 5 Trail,davon der erste in Portugal,und ich kann es nur jeden entfehlen,der einen absolut perfekten Trail mitreiten will.Die Pferde sind sensibel und reagieren sehr fein auf das was der Reiter möchte,sind dabei aber brav und freundlich.Ich habe mich in Ebay total verliebt( mein Pferd)Die Reitstunde am letzten Tag die ich genommen habe,war ebenso Bombastisch,der wundervolle Hengst und ein toller Reitlehrer( Pedro) haben mir einen tollen Abschluss in Portugal beschwert,das muss man probiert haben,so eine Stunde bekommt man in Deutschland bestimmt nicht .Ich komme definitiv wieder. Lg an alle Daniela

  • #39

    Michi (Montag, 02 Mai 2016 13:51)

    Vielen Dank an das ganze Team! Unsere Erwartungen wurden weit übertroffen: überdurchschnittlich Pferde, bombproof und dabei super fein zu reiten. Qualitativ hochwertige Ausrüstung und ein Team das mit Herzblut jeden Tag zu einem ganz besonderen macht. Diät zu halten ist schwer bei der guten Verpflegung und Kristins einzigartigen Stand up - Picknicks!
    Wir werden sicher noch oft bei euch Urlaub machen und wenn ich mal wieder ein Pferd kaufen sollte dann sicher nur bei euch!
    Ganz liebe Grüße aus Bayern

  • #38

    Helga & Kai (Mittwoch, 27 April 2016 16:38)

    Liebe Kristin,
    nun sind wir wieder bei unseren Pferden mit schönen Erinnerungen an unsere Zeit bei Euch.
    Ihr habt uns alle mit viel Herzlichkeit, Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit aufgenommen.
    Dafür möchten wir uns bei Dir und Pedro sehr herzlich bedanken.
    Die beiden Unterrichtsstunden, die Pedro Helga gab, haben ihr viel Freude gemacht. Bei ihrem Pferd Tordo praktiziert sie ihr neu gewonnenes Wissen. Es scheint, dass Tordo sich nicht sehr begeistern lässt.
    Aber das non plus Ultra war unser Ausritt. Herrlich die Landschaft, die blühenden Frühsommerblumen, die klare Luft und last but not least das Gestüt Veiga mit beeindruckenden Baulichkeiten. Die uns zugesandten Fotos werden wir uns immer gern wieder ansehen und an die Tage bei Euch erinnern. Vielen Dank.
    Aus dem verregneten Norden senden wir Euch
    viele Grüße von
    Helga und Kai

  • #37

    LusitanoTrailRides (Sonntag, 24 April 2016 12:34)

    Dieses liebe Feedback erreichte uns von Angela die mit ihrer 13jährigen Nichte Caroline unseren Lusitano Trail vom 03.-09.April mitgeritten ist - Danke und bis zum nächsten Ritt!

    Liebe Kristin, lieber Pedro,
    Caroline und ich, wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich für diese wunderbaren Tage bei Euch. Uns hat Eure herzliche Art uns aufzunehmen und euer guter Umgang mit den Pferden sehr beeindruckt und es war jeden Tag spürbar, mit wie viel Engagement die Routen und Unterkünfte für den Trail ausgesucht waren. Unser besonderer Dank gilt auch Hannah, die uns auf dem Trail geführt hat. Auf ihre ganz angenehme Art hat sie uns Geschichten erzählt, die Gruppe immer im Blick gehabt und einfach gute Laune ausgestrahlt. Wir danken Euch für die vielen intensiven Erfahrungen, die wir mit Euch und Euren so gut rittigen Pferden gemacht haben und wir kommen sehr gerne wieder :-)

  • #36

    ED & Chris (Samstag, 26 März 2016 22:03)

    We enjoyed a wonderful 5 day brake with Pedro & Kristine, always lovely hosts & Pedro has the knack of finding super horses so always good riding .On our visit the new guest houses were all but finished no expense spared they will be very comfortable. It was great to return after a few years and see their ideas coming together and so many horses outside in paddocks. The new working Equitation area marked out ( next project )along with a new house for themselves. Despite all the extra work they found time to be great hosts and even enjoyed a nice ride hack. Between the two of them they offer the complete package good trekking with Kristine ,good lessons with Pedro all on super horses we thank them both to for their help in obtaining tack and hand made riding boots and especially our lovely holiday we wish them well Ed & Chris

  • #35

    Maureen (Dublin) (Dienstag, 08 März 2016 00:54)

    Had the best day ever of riding. Pedro's lesson was excellent, my mouth is sore from smiling so much. Amazing horses to ride, very gentle and sweet. Just want to bring them home with me. Learned sooooooo much. It was such a pleasure to ride them, one I will never forget.

    Went for a two hour trail ride with Kristin in the afternoon after a lovely home made lunch. Kristin was brilliant. The ride went in too quick, it felt like it was only just started. The scenery was beautiful, riding through the cork trees, Kristin told us about the harvesting of the cork. Great canters on well schooled horses, just amazing experience.

    Kristin & Pedro are excellent hosts and make you feel so welcoming. Very homely environment. Well worth the trip.

  • #34

    Doktor Julia (Mittwoch, 11 November 2015 22:22)

    Liebe Kristin, ich danke dir für die wunderschönen Tage im Oktober 2015 in Portugal. Ich kann dich,dein nettes team und deine supertollen Pferde nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen,Dr. Julia ;-)
    P.S: Wir sehn uns wieder :-)

  • #33

    Tatjana Hellge (Mittwoch, 11 November 2015 20:27)

    Lusitanotrail Sept. 2015
    Ich war vom 4. -12.09.15 bei Kristin und Pedro.
    Die Kombination Wanderreiten und Dressurunterricht war für mich genau das Richtige. Habe ganz viel mitgenommen.
    Alles zusammen war es ein rundum perfekt gelungener Urlaub.
    Die traumhaften Pferde, artig und sehr gut ausgebildet.
    Pedro´s Unterricht, die Landschaft, die Verpflegung und besonders Kristin mit ihrer herzlichen, fürsorglichen Art, immer darauf bedacht, dass es uns an Nichts fehlt.
    Großes Lob und supergroßes Dankeschön an euch und den Rest des Teams!

  • #32

    Sandy Rakus (Donnerstag, 24 September 2015 20:46)

    Hallo liebe Kristin, ich möchte mich vom Herzen für die tolle Woche bei euch bedanken. Ich habe mich super wohlgefühlt. Danke für die schönen und abwechslungsreichen Ritte. Danke dass du und dein Team uns so gut versorgt habt, es hat an nichts gefehlt. Und natürlich einen großen Dank an meinen vierbeinigen Partner Vidago. :) Du weißt ja, wenn mein Koffer größer gewesen wäre hätte ich ihn direkt eingepackt. Auch die Möglichkeit spontan eine Reitstunde bei Pedro zu bekommen war sehr schön, eine großartige Erfahrung. DANKE DANKE DANKE..Ganz lieben Gruß an dich und dein Team. Macht weiter so ihr seit großartig...und wir sehen uns wieder ;)

  • #31

    Claudia Voigt-Grabenstein (Samstag, 08 August 2015 19:56)

    Nach einigen Trail-Erfahrungen kann ich nur sagen: Super klasse!! Die Pferde sind unglaublich rittig, willig und konditionsstark. Die Sättel super bequem (nach 10 Tagen auf dem Pferd könnte ich grad weiter reiten!!), die Wege und Unterkünfte toll rausgesucht und abwechslungsreich, das Essen (portugisische Küche) sehr lecker, der Wein süffig:)!! Man merkt bei allem, dass da eine sehr engagierte Person dahinter steht, die mit ganz viel Tier- und Menschenliebe und mit einem sonnigen Gemüt den "Laden" im Griff hat. Noch ist es ein Geheimtipp......!
    Liebe Kristin: 1000 Dank für die Tage bei dir, deinen Pferden und deinen Menschen, die dich so toll unterstützen!!! Vielen, vielen Dank euch allen!

  • #30

    Remy Corinne (Freitag, 31 Juli 2015 22:56)

    If you want to be spoiled, come to Kristin & Pedro!!
    The trail was organized perfectly, the horses were well educated, calm and safe on every ground. The rides were diversified and you see so much of the country. The food was too delicious!! Be prepared to take some weight ;)
    The lessons from Pedro are incredibly good! With his explanations and these wonderful horses you'll leran so much!!
    I can only recommand Lusitano trail rides ;)))

  • #29

    Kate Harling (Donnerstag, 11 Juni 2015 01:18)

    I have ridden my whole life - on many different kinds of horses - doing many different kinds of riding, and Kristin and Pedro's horses are the cream of the crop! Wether galloping on the beach, trotting through the cork forests, or doing dressage work in the ring, my Lusitano horse not only took good care of me, but was teaching me at the same time! I have seldom if ever ridden such well trained horses that were so eager to please!

    And thank you Kristin, for taking such good care of me as well. I was delighted to follow your lead through the marvelous trails of back country Portugal and get to experience the culture that I would ordinarily not get to see! The accommodations were superb, as was the food and the company! I will return...

  • #28

    Kate Jones (Dienstag, 26 Mai 2015 12:34)

    Our group had an amazing time with Kristin, riding through the most beautiful landscapes on her wonderful horses. Kristin is great fun and super organised, making sure that her guests are well looked after. We can't wait to go back! Thanks Kristin :) x

  • #27

    Hilary Clifford (Samstag, 23 Mai 2015 13:48)

    I have had a brilliant few days trail riding with Kristn . Kristn is a very warm engaging and knowledgable leader and all her horses are well trained both in dressage and riding out so they are a joy to ride. The scenery is beautiful too and after three or four hours of energetic riding each day we stopped for a two course Al fresco lunch in a shady nook with the horses, seated at a table with excellent food and wine . Highly recommended

  • #26

    Sari from Finland (Montag, 18 Mai 2015 11:41)

    Thank you soooo much for showing us the Lusitano way of life! Every day was such a beautiful new adventure. The sun was shining, the food was always tasty and the wine always cold & good  The horses were the best schooled trail horses I`ve ever ridden and the scenery was breathtaking with all the different colour flowers! And our group… Well, we hardly did anything else but laugh :) My holiday with you Kristin and your crew was absolutely fantastic… Everything was perfect! Hope to see you all again one day <3

  • #25

    Bernadette Jochum (Mittwoch, 13 Mai 2015 13:15)

    Dienstag. 13.05.2015
    Liebe Kristin, lieber Pedro und Team
    ich denke jeden Tag an meinen unvergesslichen Urlaub bei euch auf der Quinta dos Pinheiros. Aufgebrochen bin ich Ende April diesen Jahres mit gemischten Gefühlen, was mich erwartet. Es sollte eine wunderbare Reitwoche werden. Zum runden Geburtstag erfüllte ich mir den Wunsch Lusitanos reiten zu dürfen bei Pedro Neves. Wollte ich doch auch in den Genuß des Trailreitens im schönen Portugal kommen. Dies verband Kristin zu einem ausgewogenen Individualpaket. Obwohl ich als Single unterwegs war, hatte ich nie das Gefühl "alleine" zu sein. Herzlich und fast schon familiär wurde ich aufgenommen. Ich durfte täglich im Unterricht oder auf den Trails wirklich gut ausgebildete Pferde reiten. Dank der fundierten Sachkenntnis von Kristin und Pedro waren alle Pferd in einem sehr guten Zustand. Schon nach einem Tag waren all meine Bedenken verflogen. Im Einzelunterricht bei Pedro habe ich viel dazugelernt und neue Impulse bekommen. Als Gast auf der Reitanlage habe ich den Alltag der Bereiter und des Stallteams begleiten dürfen. Es war auch dies sehr bereichernd. Jeden Morgen hörte ich das entspannte Abschnauben der Pferde im Training. Leise und harmonisch im Sattel wurde trainiert und ausgebildet. Auch die Hengste waren ausgeglichen und zur täglichen Mitarbeit bereit. Auf den Trails genoß ich die internationale Reitergruppe und vor allem Kristins Auswahl der Reitstrecken durch eine wunderbare portugiesische Landschaft. Wir waren aus vollem Herzen glücklich und beseelt auf den Pferden durch die frühlingshafte Natur reiten zu können. Das Highlight der Woche war unser Atlantikritt. Das wird sicher einer der beeindruckendsten Momente in meinem bisherigen Reiterleben bleiben. Kristin versteht es perfekt Land, Leute, Kultur und die Liebe zu den Pferden zu verbinden. Mich persönlich hat die Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit der Portugiesen sehr berührt. Es war ein Vergnügen Gast in Portugal zu sein.
    Ich wünsche allen euren Zwei- und Vierbeinern alles Gute und hoffe, dass ich nächstes Jahr wieder kommen kann.
    Bernadette Jochum

  • #24

    Lili Chripko (Dienstag, 12 Mai 2015 15:47)

    I enjoyed every minute of the 7 days tour, and not only got what I was looking for - beautiful nature, local food, culture and peace, but a lot more... Kristin was beyond the best rider and tour guide I have ever ridden with. Also the horses were the most well trained and softest horses I have ever ridden on a riding tour. Kristin and Pedro were very nice and made every effort possible to make us satisfied. I won't ever forget the dishes we had together. Furthermore I have to admit that this tour had the highest standards regarding the accomodations and supply - I have never experienced such attention and delicate service. While everything went fluently, in the same time everything was at ease.

    The nature (with the cork oak trees, wild kala flowers, Tejo bank, ocean shore) is simply fantastic and Kristin gave us a teaser how various country Portugal is. We had the opportunity to taste the local wines, the house made foods and trendy highlife dishes in fancy restaurants.

    This week was just perfect.

  • #23

    Ina von Savigny (Dienstag, 21 April 2015 16:35)

    Vielen Dank Kristin , du machst das echt klasse ! Wir hatten so viele schöne Strecken zum Reiten auf wirklich nervenstarken Pferden in jeder Hinsicht !!! So tolle Ausblicke und durch das ideale Reitwetter immer wieder abwechselungsreiche Wolkenbildung ,Landschaften mit viel verschiedener Vegetation, leckeres Essen , schöne Unterkünfte, einfach wundervoll .Ich habe mich rundum wohl gefühlt !
    liebe Grüße Ina

  • #22

    Lisa Mardell (Montag, 30 März 2015 12:47)

    Thanks for three fantastic days, Kristin - great horses, great company, fabulous riding and an amazing guide! It couldn't have been any better - I loved every minute.

  • #21

    Ursula Nickel (Freitag, 20 März 2015)

    Liebe Kristin,
    mit unvergesslichen, erlebnisreichen, sonnigen 3 Wanderreit-Tagen mit Dir sind wir wieder in Deutschland gelandet.
    Wir danken Dir sehr für diese wunderschöne Zeit, für Deine Pferde, diese herrlichen, leichtrittigen, gehfreudigen und ausdauernden Lusitanos! Die Landschaften und das Kulturprogramm der einzelnen Reittage waren so wunderschön, so abwechslungsreich, Korkeichenwälder, Olivenhaine, Eukalypthuswälder, Agrarlandschaften, Lagunen, Atlantikstrand, kleine verträumte Ortschaften, Hügellandschaften mit Blick über die Ebene. Besuch des malerischen Ortes Obidos, mit seiner turmbewehrten Stadtmauer und den kleinen Winkeln und Gassen, Besichtigung des berühmten und imposanten Veiga Gestütes. Du hast die schönsten Picknickplätze gefunden und Pedro hat uns mit seinen portugiesischen, reichhaltigen, frischen und leckeren Köstlichkeiten kulinarisch verwöhnt. Wir danken Dir für diese perfekte Organisation der Ritte, für die nette und sehr persönliche Gastfreundschaft, die schöne Unterbringung in dem wunderschönen Ambiente auf der Quinta dos Pinheiros.
    Unvergesslich bleiben uns auch die langen, herrlichen Galoppaden über die gemähten Heufelder, den Sandwegen entlang der Felder und Wälder und besonders die Galoppaden am Atlantikstrand!
    Du hast für jeden von uns das passende Pferd gefunden, mit dem wir sicher und in Harmonie reiten und die vielen Stunden im Sattel glücklich und entspannt genießen konnten.
    Zwei Tage anschließend in Lissabon haben uns die Stadt und das Land noch näher gebracht und wir sind zu begeisterten Portugal-Liebhabern geworden, so dass wir bald wieder zu Dir in dieses schöne Land der Lusitanos reisen werden.
    Wir haben viele neue Eindrücke gewonnen, viel erfahren über die portugiesische Reitweise, die Pferderasse und sind sehr angetan von der Freundlichkeit und Nettigkeit der Portugiesen.
    Froh und glücklich, diese unvergesslichen Tage bei Dir erlebt zu haben, wünschen wir Dir und Pedro alles Gute und bis bald!
    Ulla und Günther

  • #20

    Ilse Somers (Dienstag, 06 Januar 2015 10:28)

    Dear Kristin,

    Meanwhile, we are back home in Belgium. Our vacation in Portugal was much too fast…
    The horseback riding was fantastic!
    Scenic views and brave fine horses.
    Pedro was a pleasant guide and we have learned a lot about the Lusitano’s.

    We will definitely recommend you in Belgium!
    See you next time and do so on!

    Greetz and a happy new year,
    Ilse, jil, Leen and Jil.

  • #19

    Carlos Lima (Sonntag, 28 Dezember 2014 20:50)

    Cacique, super lusitano sempre disponível e tão bem educado.
    Belas paisagens e companhia óptima.

  • #18

    Maria José Lima (Sonntag, 28 Dezember 2014 20:43)

    Duas horas excelentemente passadas na companhia do maravilhoso Lusitano Zagalo e do amável Pedro. A natureza é generosa e o acolhimento também. Espero voltar.

  • #17

    Edith Schowalter (Montag, 29 September 2014 10:44)


    If you appreciate extremely fit and well-trained horses, this ist the place to go! If you also enjoy good food and the charms of Portugese landscapes, you're in for a treat!

  • #16

    Edith (Samstag, 27 September 2014 13:23)

    Der Bundesgesundheitsminister warnt: diese Reiterreise hat Suchtpotential und ist schlecht für Ihren BMI!
    Aber ich fand's Klasse! Freut Euch auf einen abwechslungsreichen Ritt auf extrem fitten Pferden. Ja gut, man muss auch mal ein paar Stunden durch die Maiswüste, aber das machen die vielen schönen Ausblicke auf das Tejotal, die große Sandbank am Fluss, die schönen alten Korkeichen und naürlich der Strandtag am wilden Atlantik x-mal wett. Angenehme Tagesetappenlänge. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis: schöne Unterkünfte, gutes Essen, jede Malzeit ein kleines Fest, und die Lokale super ausgewählt, von urig bis edel ist alles dabei. Und hinterher kriegt ihr sogar noch schöne Erinnerungsfotos zugemailt! Das hab' ich sonst noch nirgends bekommen. Super für Alleinreisende: da ist man ja selber auch mal drauf!

    Herzlichen Dank an Kristin für eine wunderbare Urlaubswoche von
    Edith aus Bayern

  • #15

    Camilla (Donnerstag, 21 August 2014 22:17)

    Thank you Kristin for taking such good care of me and showing me Portugal on the back of these fantastic horses with their great minds and big hearts. You are an amazing host and guide and I believe that in only a few days you have showed me not only Portugal, but Africa, Spain and a whole lot of other countries on just a few tours! Portugal is a country with a lot of variety in it's nature and landscape so with a little imagination you can travel the whole world just by going on a trailride. Thanks again for teaching me and showing me all these new things.

    Take care and hope to see you soon again

  • #14

    Gabriela Burkart (Freitag, 18 Juli 2014 01:37)

    Und wieder einmal durfte ich mit Kristin und ihren fantastischen Pferden durch die wunderschöne portugiesische Landschaft streifen. Kristin hat neu einen unvergesslichen Besuch eines Weinguts inkl. Degustation und typischen portugiesischem Essen organisiert, lecker!
    Der Ritt durch die Lagune zum Atlantik ist einfach fantastisch ... Das Glück hat einen Namen " Lusitanos Trail Rides" !!! Ich bin süchtig!

  • #13

    IIvi Maunuksela-Malinen (Dienstag, 08 Juli 2014 20:31)

    Dear Kristin and Pedro!
    Thank you so, so much for our wonderful time with you! We had high expectations - and they were even exceeded! We have visited many places but your excellent horses,your hospitality and your attention to the needs of your guests were really something special. You truely made us feel like home, both riders and non-riders. We will never forget the beach ride!!! It was so unique!!! And the dressage lesson was also something very special, best ever :). Hope to be able to visit you again!
    Love, Ivi and family from Finland

  • #12

    Nathalie (Sonntag, 22 Juni 2014 22:19)

    Kristin, these were sensational days! The atmosphere was so good that, when climbing into the saddle, I left all my fears and worries on the ground and I simply trusted the horses.

    We wish you ongoing success and that many riders will find the way to your beautiful quinta!

    Thank you,
    Nathalie & Oliver

  • #11

    Marion (Freitag, 06 Juni 2014 12:58)

    Hey Kristin,
    der Ausritt war eines der Highlights die dafür gesorgt haben, dass das der erste Portugalaufenthalt bestimmt nicht der letzte gewesen ist. Wenn man so herzlich empfangen wird, fühlt man sich gleich wie zu Hause ;) Es hat super viel Spaß gemacht.
    Danke für den schönen Tag,
    Liebe Grüsse und bis bald
    Marion

  • #10

    Stefan (Donnerstag, 01 Mai 2014 22:22)

    Hi Kristin - what a wonderful new endeavour! All the best from Anne and I. Riding with you has been a great experience for us; you are great with horses and guests alike and just plain fun to be around. The fact that your horses are as well behaved and willing to work as you describe must have everything to do with you being such a balanced and positive person yourself. Good luck and we look forward to riding with you again soon.
    Stefan & Anne

  • #9

    lusitanotrailrides (Sonntag, 20 April 2014 12:07)

    Ingrid ganz herzlichen Dank für Deine guten Wünsche! Ich hoffe wir sehen uns bald!

  • #8

    Ingrid Lessmann (Samstag, 19 April 2014 21:57)

    Liebe Kristin
    ich wünsche dir ganz viel Erfolg und ein wunderschönes Leben in Portugal mit den herrlichen Pferden!
    Liebe Grüße Ingrid

  • #7

    Gabriela (Dienstag, 01 April 2014 21:42)

    Ja klar bei Obidos ist der Traumstrand! (Der Ginja ist schuld) Herrlich war's!!! Das Programm hast du toll zusammengestellt. Ich freu mich schon auf den Ritt zum Weinberg mit Degustation des feinen Los Lobos!
    Bis ganz bald! Beijos!

  • #6

    lusitanotrailrides (Dienstag, 01 April 2014 19:03)

    Liebe Gabriela, danke für die lieben Zeilen. Wir freuen uns schon aufs nächste Mal! Grandios, dass der Strandritt bei Obidos Dich so beflügelt hat und gemixt mit unserem Ritt in die Pferdehauptstadt Golega freut es mich sehr, dass Du das Programm genossen hast. Herzlichst grüßen wir alle von der Quinta dos Pinheiros!

Ride Your Dreams!

Kristin Dolke

Quinta dos Pinheiros

2005-454 Portela das Padeiras

Santarém - Portugal

 

info@lusitanotrailrides.com

Facebook: Lusitano Trail Rides

Telefon: +351 915 687 211